DIY Easy Mac from Kraft blue box

I’m tired of paying almost $1 per container of Easy Mac, and all the “mug of macaroni” recipes I found on Pinterest resulted in cooked noodles with a blob of cheese on the side. My toddler refuses to eat leftover macaroni, so I needed to figure out the easiest way to turn the regular blue box of macaroni into toddler-size servings. From the regular Kraft Mac N Cheese box:

Pour 1/4 cup of noodles into a large microwave safe mug

Add 1/2 cup water

Microwave 3 minutes

Stir

Microwave 2 more minutes, then drain.  The mug will be really hot, so please don’t let your toddler help take it out of the microwave!

Measure out 2.5 teaspoons of the Kraft cheese, pour on top of the drained noodles

Add 1 tablespoon of milk

I didn’t add any butter and it was great, but you could add a tiny sliver (maybe 1/8 tbsp) if you want.

Now I don’t have to deal with cooking on the stove, or with all the weight gain from eating the rest of the macaroni before it goes bad. 🙂

mac

One thought on “DIY Easy Mac from Kraft blue box

  1. My 4 year old is on a primarily Mac and cheese diet, I will definitely use this! I am starting nursing school this fall, I’m so excited and I’ve spent the last two days reading your blog from the beginning. I have enjoyed it very much and bookmarked some of your resources.

Leave a Reply

