Random thoughts

~ No amount of studying, test taking strategies, or common sense can
help you when the person writing your exam is a COMPLETE
IDIOT!!!

~ I will never understand why people with
expensive cars have tinted windows. When you spend that much money on a
car, don’t you want people to be able to see that you are the one
driving it?

~ Something I should be banned from
using:

~ The reason:

~ Making students spend sixty-four hours following a nurse manager around is completely ridiculous!!

~ Even more ridiculous is forbidding them to use the word "shadowing" to describe their experience, even though shadowing is all they will be doing.

13 thoughts on “Random thoughts

  1. I forgot to even ask how you did — I\’m sure WAY better than me!!  And I also studied a good portion of the weekend as well as read more out of the textbook than I\’ve ever read in my life!!  At least we passed!!  68 days until graduation!!  Can\’t wait for the RN licence photo!!  Also, I decided that I will purposely make it to employee of the month just to spite certain faculty! 🙂

  2. Did the same thing to my cat too, but broke three different trimmers before I actually decided to stop.  🙂

  3. LOL!  A friend of mine recently did the same thing to her cat.  I can\’t help but laugh every time I see him!!

  4. I\’m laughing myself silly over the poor kitty.  Sorry kitty, but it\’s just too funny.  I know I would do the same thing to my animals if given the opportunity.  Which is why I haul them to to groomer and pay them to do it for me.  Thankfully, I\’ve never had a grooming mishap with the puppies . . . . except for the occasional toenail that\’s been clipped a little too close. 

  5. LOL…WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR CAT?!? that\’s so funny.  That\’s something I would do…
     
    I think that\’s the same requirements for most college professors…especially in the chemistry department where I went…a nightmare I don\’t want to relive…:D

  6. OH MY GOD!!!!! I love it! But how does Skitzo feel about it? That looks like Magic when I get done with my clippers! If I want to take them 80 miles (they throw up all over their carriers) and pay $40 per cat (3), I can get them done at a vet  I know. I love to do that, but can\’t afford to very much. I call them my "poodle kitties" when they get short hair! They get embarrassed by it!!!!! But, boy do I enjoy no mats, and no shedding for a short time! Good job!

  7. Man oh man!!!  Those clippers are insane!  I still can\’t believe that Jonathan lets me clip his hair every week (or every other week, depending on how, um, short I cut it!!)…  lol 
     
    You\’re a sweetheart for wanting to keep in touch–honestly, I would have been disappointed if you hadn\’t wanted to.  🙂  But I\’ll be around–like I said, I bookmarked your blog, so if nothing else, I\’ll keep you updated with little notes here and there about what Scooter\’s doing.
     
    Actually, I\’ll start now!  lol  Right now he\’s "reading" a book out loud to himself.  And now he\’s singing "wee, wee, wee, wee…"  It\’s so funny.  Probably funnier in person than in writing.  🙂

  8. lol…i have always wanted to shave my cats…just to see what they would look like…guess i don\’t need to now…lol….
    just out blog surfing and thought i\’d leave a comment so that you would know i was here….pop by my space if you have some free time….
    :o) smiles are free… :o) and contagious… :o) so pass them on… :o) to people you love… :o) and even to those you don\’t… :o)

  9. Your poor kitty is wearing the same face as my kitty after two of my nieces decided to color her with magic markers. I\’d never seen a sour blue kitty before.
    Abe

  10. I am going to jump on this band wagon too..! My brother and his wife also shaved their cat. Get this..his name is DALLAS. He is one big ole cat with a furry head , tip of his tail and feet. The rest of him is shaved! Poor guy!
     
    I have not comment about your teachers…only that I am sorry! So sorry! Wanting to shoot myself sorry!
     
    I think you have a point about nursing school. We could have had so much fun but we might have been kicked out for sure! Ahhh…the smells we could have experienced together! FUN!!!
     
    Two more months…two more months…..

  11. I shave my dogs every summer myself, and it is oh-so-satisfying!  When I shave one of my dogs, she\’s alll multicolored and odd-looking too!  Cats are so finicky, I wouldn\’t feel safe shaving them!  You have very tolerant pets! 

Leave a Reply

