I’m back

Isn’t it weird how sometimes you don’t even realize how burnt out you are until you completely crash? That’s what happened to me last week- we had an online course that I completed early (I know, I’m such a nerd), so I flew to Dallas to spend the week with Mike. I planned on looking for hospitals to work at, going to lunch with friends, visiting my old neighbors, and studying for the NCLEX. What did I actually do? Nothing!! I slept in until at least ten every morning, read a few books that had nothing to do with nursing, watched movies, hung out with Mike, and listened to music. I rarely left the apartment. To most people, this would sound like a miserable and boring week, but it was exactly what I needed. But now life is back to normal, so I’m sure I’ll have more stories and rants for you guys soon.
4 thoughts on “I’m back

  1. Welcome back!  Sounds like a great time to me! 
    You made me laugh re: Blondie\’s ID episode.  If it was Lawrence, she would have gotten in, but it was in OP (Mickeys) and they are tough.  She knew she shouldn\’t have tried.  haha her fault.  I\’m sure she\’ll figure something out.  But it was hilarious watching her throw that hissy fit.  So what\’s on your agenda next? Are you finished with school now? 
     
    : )  Sue

  2. I did just that on Monday.  After running around on Saturday and Sunday, it was nice to just kick back and have no expectations put upon you.  You need it once in a while so I am glad you took it.
     
    Billie

  3. Wow, sounds like a great week off!! Although I would add a lot more "eating" to the list.  Other than that, it sounds like heaven to me.
     
    Glad to have you back. 
    Dustin
     

Leave a Reply

