My random thoughts while attempting to study

~ If I can drive around with the parking brake on and not
even notice it, is it really doing any good when I am parked on a hill?

~ Women take twice as long to pull out of a parking spot
when they see another driver waiting for them. Do they really need to fix their
makeup before they drive home from the grocery store? Couldn’t they just pull
to the back of the parking lot to do that?

~ When you are stuck behind an extremely slow driver, they
will always hit the light right as it is turning yellow and go through, leaving
you stuck with the red.

~ Navy blue scrubs are cat hair magnets.

~ You never realize how often you use a certain muscle (or
that you even had it) until it is sore.

~ I guess mace is not considered a weapon because I accidentally
had it in my purse during my last flight.

~ It is extremely amusing to watch a teenager who has his
pants sagging to his knees as he tries to run. It somehow reminds me of a
penguin waddling around.

13 thoughts on “My random thoughts while attempting to study

  1. If I can drive around with the parking brake on and not even notice it, is it really doing any good when I am parked on a hill?
     
    I have wondered about this myself many times. I\’m glad to see that I am not the only one!
     
    Billie

  2. These are very good random thoughts….
     
    Last night while at the Dollar Store with Rough and Ready he starts laughing. I asked him why he was laughing…he said I just thought about something. "I wonder if the dollar store sells condoms and what a dollar store condom feels like"  He then asked if I was willing to find out.
     
    I politely declined then asked if he wanted to know what this 40 oz root beer felt like up his butt..he too declined!

  3. Ooo, that going slow and then speeding through the light thing really bugs me. And all you can do is shake your fist and hope they\’re looking at you via the rear-view mirror.
    Good call on the soreness thing, too. I think I actually learned most of what I know about anatomy by looking up sore muscles in my mom\’s old anatomy textbook when I was an athletic teenager.

  4.  "It is extremely amusing to watch a teenager who has his pants sagging to his knees as he tries to run". 
     
    I like to watch these boys on a playground.  I have no idea what keeps there pants from going all the way down.
     
    Bob

  5. Hey =)
    Interesting random thoughts.  I couldnt agree with you more on the baggy pants issue.  I\’m doing my placement at one of the high schools around here, and you see that constantly.
    Have a great one. =)

  6. the saggy pants and running is hilarious to watch.  The best part is when they have to stop to pull them up.  I once saw a guy at the mall actually fall down because his saggy shorts ended up around his ankles.  Now that was funny.

  7. I agree!!!  Too funny!  I should be studying right now for an all-to-important exam and all I can think of is: do I have enough paper for the remainder of the term, is my pencil sharp enough for the test, what day is it, should I eat a egg sandwich or peanut butter sandwich for breakfast, or…how do you spell
    i-g-u-a-n-a….you know, random stuff.  The question is, how do I make it stop!!!??!!?  ;-0
    arrrgghhhhh!
     
    Have a happy "hump day"
                                       -Eve

  8. Hey Katie,
    Since most of your random thoughts while attempting to study are about driving..Just wondering are you driving while studying?? lol..That can\’t be safe.
     
    Really??? my car doesn\’t go when the parking brake is on-I\’ve tried.
     
    Have a great day!

  9. Funny I have wondered some of the same things alot of times. I honestly feel women like to irritate each other on purpose, when it comes to parking spaces. HAHA> Saggin Pants to their knees, whoever thought that was cool? Someone needs to find the person who started that fad and make him run a mile. 

  10. I get thoughts like that while Im doing homework too, but I am always paranoid that they will show up in the paper Im typing so I proof it forever!!

Leave a Reply

