Relax now, panic later

Tonight is the last night of my spring break. I had a wonderful time visiting Mike in Dallas, and I made a point of not doing anything school-related (except for watching Season 1 of Grey’s anatomy on DVD). For the first time in a long time, I actually felt relaxed. It took a few days, but I was able to watch TV without feeling guilty, and I stopped having nightmares about my patients. I read a few books that I actually wanted to read, tried to revive my plants Mike murdered (most were pronounced dead on arrival), sat through the Dallas symphony without falling asleep (ok, I did fall asleep a few times, but so did the elderly man sitting next to us) and watched KU win the Big 12 Championship!
I just now looked at our class calendar, and we cover several random topics over the next week, have a few hundred pages to read, and the test is next Monday. MONDAY?!  Crap. This is going to be a bad week, but I am happy to say it was definitely worth it!! Time to get that blood pressure back up, reform that knot in my stomach, and start grinding my teeth in my sleep again! Five months and one week to go…..
7 thoughts on “Relax now, panic later

  1. Isn\’t Grey\’s Anatomy good?  House is another one.  Love his attitude.  Sometimes you just gotta be an a–.  Glad you enjoyed your break and ROCK CHALK!  Let\’s hope we get past the first game of the NCAA Tourney this year. Last year was a heart breaker.  Good luck on that test….Monday?

  2. You have the right attitude towards Spring Break.  I used mine to get ahead on homework! No rest for the wicked.
     
    Billie

  3. Good luck on your upcoming week!  Yikes!  I\’ve made my exciting announcement, plus another one too!  Stop by and check it out!

  4. i have a question for any medical related field students out there. How did you know the field that you chose was the right one? Is it the first one that you tried or did you do something else first? I\’m really kind of in the middle of a debate on if what i\’ve chosen is the right career. I\’d love if anyone else could share their experiences

  5. Thanks for the IT tips!  I\’m sure Kim wouldn\’t mind at all if you posted link to the website.  The more who know the better!  Looks like Lawrence got hit from Marvin Hall down to Mass Street.  Thankfully my girl lives just west of campus rather than party alley on the east.  It BARELY skirted her.  Hope you have a good week! 

  6. Glad to hear u had a great time! I had a great time too down in Sunny North Miami Beach! I was able to relax…except for one night I had a nightmare that i flunked my tests and the faculty held a meeting in order to decide what to do with me. One instructor was totally kool sticking up for me and two other instructors were like, "you need to write a 1000 word essay telling us why you should stay in school."   Oh! and another morning I woke up at 6:30am with Cardiac on the Brain and I squeezed my eyes shut tight trying to go back to sleep for two more hours but all I kept seeing was the ECG graph in my head! SINUS TACH! ugggh.  Oh, and of course dorkie me had to bring my notes and study the cardiac meds at the poolside!  80 more days till Graduation… PLEASE PRAY FOR MY SUCCESS and I\’ll pray for yours!! :0)  NJ Nursing Student

Leave a Reply

