Psych rotation

The hospital at which we are supposed to do our Psych rotation will be closing down soon. Our class has its own private discussion board, and someone brought up the question of where we would do our psych rotation. Julia, a shy and quiet woman in our class, replied with an address. The address looked familiar, but I didn’t think too much about it. I was just curious how she knew where the rotation would be (our school doesn’t tell us things until the last minute). A few minutes later, it suddenly occurred to me: she had posted the address to the building where our faculty and administrators’ offices are.    Although I think that is funny, I have to disagree with Julia on this one. I doubt they would have us work with severe psych cases like that until we have had more experience…..
5 thoughts on “Psych rotation

  1. I am starting nursing school in August and read about how you love your Tungsten.  I am not very literate with these, but i did you to the sites you mentioned but it seemed the software for nursing was 150.00 although it seemed to cover everything under the sun!  Do yoiu think it would be worth purchasing one of the "end all" downloads?  Or is there free ones that suffice?  Also, do you use a laptop during class to type notes or do you record the lectures?  Any hints as far as the "hardware" I could purchase to get me and keep me organized would be appreciated!!!  Thank you,  Lisa

  2. Ohmyword, I can see your profile picture! Good job! I\’m still trying to figure out how to do that… :S I really enjoy reading your blog. I\’m sure you\’re gonna be a great nurse! Like the girl above, I\’m also going to be starting nursing school in August, and would deeply appreciate any hints and gadget info that you\’d be willing to share. If you don\’t have time, that\’s ok. 🙂 Cheers! Have a great day!

  3. How great!  Working on such advanced cases! 
    <laughing>  Too funny.  Whenever I think of the psych
    ward, I think of the old Audrey Hepburn movie…  A Nun\’s
    Story.  Don\’t watch it until AFTER that rotation!!  It\’s a
    very interesting movie, but I find it kind of intense.  🙂

    I checked out that A&P website, and it was really
    interesting…  But after checking out the tracheal system, I had
    enough.   😀

Leave a Reply

