Nursing schools

Last weekend, I went out to lunch with a woman named Shelby, who will be going to my school in a few years. She had tons of really good questions about our school, and many of them were things I too had been wondering about before my program started. I really enjoyed meeting with Shelby, and hope I didn’t scare her away from nursing school! 🙂

If any of you students out there would be willing to give the future students at your school advice, please leave a comment to this post and give your school name, your first name, and your email address.  If you don’t have a hotmail account, please see my January 11th posting "want to leave a comment" and follow the steps I have listed.

2 thoughts on “Nursing schools

  1. You absolutely did not scare me off. In fact, I walked away from that meeting even more excited about Nursing and more sure than ever before that this was the right field for me. You were so kind to meet with me, a perfect stranger, and talk to me for two hours about your experiences and give me the "intel" on Nursing School. Like I said when we talked, my goal is to filter the fact from the crap. I hope we can stay in touch as I\’m sure when I get into the program I will need all the help I can get. Hey, I was talking to one of my really good friends last night and she said she\’d be happy to let me start an IV on her! So, I\’ve got that covered!

  2. I go to a branch school… so we have less students than the main nursing school. Because of this, we see a lot of the new students and I try to answer their questions as honestly as I can, without being scary.Anyway, I go to the Washington State University Intercollegiate College of Nursing (really. Try to say it 10 times fast). If anyone out there has any questions, I\’m more than happy to answer!

Leave a Reply

