How NOT to potty train your child

My little brother is going to kill me for posting this story, but like I said a few days ago, it’s been a slow news week.

When potty training my brother, my mom always emphasized how big boys
keep their pants dry. She even went as far as to iron a picture of his
favorite cartoon character onto his underwear, so if he wet himself, he
would make Winnie very unhappy. Well, Michael must have been a good
listener:
1. My mom went into the kitchen and saw Michael’s pants on the floor.
Next to his pants, a puddle of urine. Could she get mad at him? Nope.
He definitely kept his pants dry!!
2. When she set up a pool in the backyard, she watched as he took off
his bathing suit before getting in the water. He knew better than to
get his pants wet!! Smart kid, huh?

7 thoughts on “How NOT to potty train your child

  1. Gawsh, those are GREAT! Well, maybe I won\’t find them so great in a few months when I start potty training Haddie. Many stories to follow, I\’m sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

